Flare Friday

Behold, a light shone down from heaven, illuminating my stairway.

hallway flare

It beckoned for me to follow, and to vacuum the way before me.
I looked up and said, “I am sorely tired, is there nothing else I can do?”

And the light became brighter, urging me on.
flare hallway

Passing through the kitchen, I picked up a chocolate frosted donut and held it up.

flare donut

“Surely my time is better used to eat this donut than to vacuum!” I cried out.

And the light became brightest of all.

donut flare

I knew the task before me, and did eat of the donut.

IMG_3608
And I also did drink of the coke.

coke flare

And it was good.

Happy Flare Friday!

8 Responses

  1. Whoah… It’s early yet to be suffering from such a clearly acute case of cabin fever…

  2. anything heavenly enough that tells me to eat a donut and drink a coke can’t be cabin fever.

  3. That last shot is definitely Inspired. :)
    And I don’t drink soda.

  4. mmmm…donuts!

  5. Oh my you crack me up! ;)

  6. LOL! I gave up all diet and caffeine sodas back in April, but the light was calling me in your pictures! I did not back down. I was strong.

  7. HA! i like your heavenly light AND especially the voice that beckons to the donuts. happy ff!

  8. omgoodness, you are too funny! One more blog I must now follow!! Found my way via flickr.
    Claudia, a.k.a. Cosi! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

