More puppy love!

So, it’s been 2 weeks that we’ve had Frito Bandito with us, and we’re all adjusting nicely. She likes the leash now, and actually walks with it rather than sitting back on her hind legs, straightening out her front legs, and letting her body drag. She tolerates her crate at night and sleeps from 10pm to 7am…totally better than any of my kids at 3 months, that’s for sure! She also only eats 4 small meals a day, compared to every 2 hours with my babies at this age. And, I can leave her in her play area alone for a couple hours at a time instead of hauling around a stroller, carseat, and baby bag everywhere I go. She does have accidents in the house every so often, but then again so did my kids. At least there are no diapers to change!

In short, I’m wondering why I didn’t have puppies instead of kids.

I kid, I kid.

It is cold here still, and Frito shivers whenever she goes outside to pee or walk, so I had to get her a little puppy sweater. I swore I’d never dress a dog in people clothes….but that was before I had her. Now, obviously, she needs a sweater and probably a little down vest if they go on sale at Petsmart this week.

Also? Even though I wipe my kids noses with my bare hands, and can take their slobbery and probably regurgitated leftovers and eat them right up, and put dirty and nasty binkies in my mouth to clean them off, I said I would NEVER let a dog lick my face. Because that’s just gross. But again, that was before I had Frito. Because now I think that puppy kisses are the cutest thing EVER.

Well, maybe not as cute as a puppy sweater, but close.

Frito Bandito, 10 weeks

9 Responses

  1. Oh. She’s too cute in that sweater.

  2. Tiff,

    She is just adorable! I know she is a very loved part of your family.

    Many hugs.

  3. She’s pretty cute.
    For something you can only see under a microscope. ;)

  4. LOL, Steph. Just because your “puppy” could pack her up in a pouch and carry her around like a stuffed animal all day, doesn’t mean she’s microscopic. :) She’s just petite.

  5. That sweater is so adorable. Oh, and the puppy is too.

  6. So cute. She looks more like an Ewok than ever though. :)

  7. Well if she’s cold then she needs a sweater! haha it’s cute. Blue Belle has clothes too! Your views change once you actually have a dog!

  8. OMG – you’re one of THOSE people, now! Well, at least she’s warm now.

  9. Oh MY!! She’s ADORABLE!!!!!! OH we got a puppy this summer and I too swore I’d never put a dog in clothes….ahem….!!!! But they look so CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

