COVA Curriculum

Alright!  The curriculum has finally arrived and The Naturalist and I are out of the gates!  When we decided to homeschool, I had many sleepless nights wondering what curriculum I would use and how I would ever organize it in any functional matter.  And then the Special Ed. teacher called me a few weeks after I told her we were taking my daughter out and homeschooling her.  She mentioned a program she had heard about and wondered if I would be interested?  And, unknowingly, saved a good portion of my sanity and nerves by pointing me in the direction of COVA (Colorado Virtual Academy) and it’s affiliate, K-12.  Imagine my glee when I realized that not only was there a comprehensive curriculum available, but that I could get it FOR FREE through the COVA program!  I can discuss the pros and cons of choosing this way over a truly independant homeschooling program at a later time–I just got a wisdom tooth pulled and am a little loopy–but for now she and I are beyond thrilled with the program.

Leave a Reply

