S.O.S. (Save Our Strawberries), Round 1.

After spending the next few days watching my green berries turn red, and then disappear at the very moment I’d anticipated eating them off the vine, my sister and I came up with a plan. 

Well, actually, SHE came up with the plan and I merely encouraged her once I heard it. 

We have a plastic owl to scare away the pigeons, and it’s actually done a really great job for the past year.  We just keep moving it around different areas of our front, back, & side yards, and it clears an area of about a block of those pesky, annoying, loud, dirty pigeons.  So, why not put the owl in the strawberry bed?  Really, it’s so simple, I’m embarrassed I didn’t think of it before she did.  Sibling rivalry never really goes away, not even when you’re both adults.  Anyhoo…here she is with our Plan A:

Decoy owl in the strawberry bed.   Doesn’t he look scary?!  That would keep ME out of the strawberries, if I were a little tiny bird. 

HA!  Take that, theiving birds!

Round 1 winner:  The humans.

One Response

  1. […] Not that I ever got to eat the stinkin’ berries, with all the birds around here (Round 1, Round 2, Round 3, and then I gave […]

Leave a Reply

