M-I-C-K-E-Y M-0-U-S-E

Picture, if you will, The Toddler and I. Disneyland. 12 hours solid. We laughed, one of us cried, we ate lots of ice cream, we waited in line for the new Nemo ride for 2 hours (!!!), we danced like princesses, one of us drank massive amounts of Coke, and the other one dressed up like Snow White and wore a tiara all day.

I’ll post more about it when I’m not so stinking tired. I would not recommend 12 hours of Disneyland with a toddler, except for those of you who are Disney pro’s. And, not to brag, but I consider myself one. I’ll post more about that later, too. Let’s just say…when hubby went to graduate school and we lived here for 3 years, we had So. Cal. Disney passes and I wore them out. Gained a lot of Disney experience in the process and became best friends with the churro vendor. So, you know, I have some mad Disney skillz.

But, right now I’m going to get some sweet, sweet sleep.

First, I’ll leave you with happy Disney memories of days gone by. Here’s a nice family shot in 2005, the 50th anniversary. Good times. I’ll leave it extra big because we had an extra fun time that day!

Leave a Reply

