I Won Something!

I know it would make sense to talk about our trip to Pinehurst, but I’m still pouring through the 304598304958 pictures I took over the week we were gone, and I’m still trying to break it up into short, amusing stories that won’t bore you to tears while still talking about bogeys, bunkers, and golfing boys. It was a great trip, so I want to do it justice!

So! I will simply devote this post to saying ‘Hello again!” and announce that I, harried mother of 3, have finally won something! Something good! Something all for myself that I don’t have to spend time and money on! All because I simply entered a photo contest over at the Kim and Jason Lemonade Stand Photo Contest. So now I get to spend $20 at their store however I want, on whatever I want!

Here’s the winning picture:

I’m thinking about getting this to have a blast with the kids, or maybe this to have a blast as a family, or even this because I have this deep seeded need to keep every ticket stub from every event I go to (by myself or with the kids) and I don’t know what to do with them so I have them scattered all over.

My most prized stub is a 4th of July firework show to commemorate the newly cleaned Statue of Liberty sometime around 1984. My dad worked at II World Trade Center and the ticket is a picture of the twin towers with fireworks in the background. I remember watching the fireworks from 76 stories up in the air, at his office window. Best seats in the house, and it took until 2 am to find an empty train to get back into Jersey–quite exciting when your curfew is still 8 pm. It’s one of my favorite memories. I’m really glad I kept that one.

Well, I think I just decided for myself…I should get the ticket stub book! It’s not as practical as the hot air balloon, but then again, it’s a free, fun $20!!! And all my ticket stubs really do need a home.

I would highly recommend submitting your own photos for this month’s contest with a “messy” theme. I know all you homeschoolers and unschoolers have lots of great pics to share, and who doesn’t like a chance for a gift certificate at a cool quirky store?!

So go, participate, and I will get busy on my Pinehurst recap.

One Response

  1. Congratulations! That is so exciting!

Leave a Reply

