What’s keeping me busy.

Well, the most obvious thing is making all the plans for Thanksgiving Day. What to cook, what to do, what to cook…oh, and what to eat. Actually, our menu doesn’t change much from year to year, so at this point it’s just a matter of getting the food and assembling as much of it ahead of time as possible. We’ll have 6 adults, 6 kids, and 1 Sassy Princess. Good times! Good food! Lots of work and coordinating!

The less obvious thing is istock.com. The link will bring you to stock pictures of ‘Thanksgiving Dinner’. Basically, what you do is search using a few key words and voila! Dreamy pictures of the subject, ready to download for a few credits each. In fact, the pics are so great, maybe I’ll serve PB&J’s for Thanksgiving, download a few stock photos of amazing dinners, photoshop our faces into it and call it good. I can’t stop searching on it…I’m the kind of person that will happily sit down with someone else’s scrapbook and be just as excited about looking through it as if it were my own. I love pictures.

Pictures like this one:

And on a side note…I’m running a giveaway on my soap blog. Go check it out and have a shot at winning a lovely sampler of handcrafted, natural, bestselling bath and body products. Lovingly created by yours truly after all my kids get into bed at night.

One Response

  1. Oooh. I’m going to check that site out because, like you, I enjoy looking at photos. The peppermint one is uber nice!

    Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

