Most Awesomest Baking Contest Ever.

Serendipity Bake-off

And I’m not just saying that because I’m co-sponsoring it, and donating some of my best phthalate and paraben free skin care products from Serendipity Bath Co. No, I say that because I’ve seen some entries already, and they are some pretty kick ass desserts. But I’m getting ahead of myself. Here’s the dealy-oh, from Miss Amy’s blog:

With the help of The Soap Chix at Serendipity Soap, we are hosting a contest for the Most Pleasing Dessert – baker’s choice of what to prepare. Then, take at least one photo during its preparation process (so we know you didn’t go to Confetti Cakes for it!), photograph the finished treat & share the recipe and your experience with us on your blog*. In the end, we all win, right? However, since it is a contest, the prize will be 3 To-Die-For products from Serendipity Soap.

The Contest Rules are simple:

All entries must be posted or emailed to us ( bencomobaby AT hotmail DOT com & soapchix AT gmail DOT com)* by February 29, 2008
By entering this contest, you agree to divulge your secrets (ie. your personal recipe or its source).
* We know not everyone has a blog. Please use our email addresses to enter & we will post all outstanding entries sent to us via this method.

This contest is open through February 29th, so you have time to think, plan, and prepare your favorite dessert (not hard to do around Valentines Day!)! I know there are quite a few talented cooks out there reading my blog (Julie, Stephanie, Jenn to name a few! Evie, you’re excused because you’re recuperating. But, if you have an old dessert recipe/pic sitting around, you can still submit it!) and I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

Right about now I’m kicking myself that the rules don’t have you sending me your creations in the mail so I can taste them, too.

6 Responses

  1. This is so wonderful, Tiff! I can’t wait to see what Julie, Stephanie & Jenn bake…. You’re right about the “virtual” contest not really being thought out properly. BUT, that shouldn’t stop anyone who is in the neighborhood.

    xoxox Amy

  2. how Serendipitous that I happened across this post today! 🙂

    I shall immediately put on my thinking cap, won’t be hard because I’ve been OBSESSED with desserts lately!

    What a fun thing!

  3. Hmmm. Not sure I’m in. I’ve been doing great on the “Must look good in Bridesmaid dress” diet, and a dessert contest is *not* what I need.

    Plus, my go-to dessert these days is the PW chocolate cake, and its been photographed to death already. 😉

    (But I do love that prize, and I do love dessert, and both Vday and my Bday are this week…. I hear the sugar calling me…)

  4. Not sure if you were talkin’ to me – my name linked to Evie, :), so…
    An’ if you were, then… “I never said I was a good cook!”….

    But(/i>, I do have a fruit tart that I like, as well as luscious lemon bars….
    They won’t win, but they’re scrumptious.

  5. You know, I think I’m up for this. Hubby is off next week so I really don’t have a good reason not to give it a shot.

  6. Jenn, I’ve got to believe your artistic flair translates over into your desserts! What’s one itty bitty dessert going to do to your waist, really.

    Stephanie–my linking skillz have failed me! I’ll go link it correctly! I do mean you…You do everything else, I figured you must also cook delightfully! 🙂 Mmmm, lemon bars!

    Sheri, go for it!

Leave a Reply

