I’m a Pro!

At least, that’s what Flickr calls me. Just having someone tell me I’m a ‘Pro’ over and over is totally worth the $24 a year.

I’ve been wanting to upgrade my account for a while, but kept using that $24 for other more immediate and pressing things. Like, Starbucks hot chocolate. And random itunes songs.

Today, however, I bit the bullet and got myself a pro account. It was fun seeing all my old pictures magically reappear again. Hello again, Virginia! Nice to see you, pool pictures from California! I thought you were lost forever, other 34958934857 random pictures from last year!

Now I’m going hog wild with all my pictures. I’m uploading…first, the hot air balloon pictures from the festival today, and then, because I’m a pro, I uploaded the other balloon pictures from the last 3 years! And I put them in sets! And then I put those sets in a collection! I’m on fire!

Does anyone else out there have a flickr account? I’m just dying to add some more contacts to my list. But first, I need to learn how to ‘add contact’ and then I need to ‘find contact’. Leave a link to your flickr account if you have one and I don’t know about it! Or, here’s where I am…you could just totally add me as a contact and I won’t have to do a thing.

Now, I’m off to do more categorizing and other stuff that pro’s get to do. If only I could be as excited about organizing my house as I am organizing my flickr account…

2 Responses

  1. I’m out there! Somewhere. Not a pro yet though! LOL

  2. My pics are all of knitting and yarn and boring stuff like that…but I am hey-julie 🙂

Leave a Reply

