Nightmare.

I had a horrible dream the other night. I dreamt that I was stuck in my car because of all this crap that had piled up in it. And this crap just kept getting higher and higher until I could barely breathe. In my dream, we had taken a roadtrip and it got out-of-control-living-on-the-road-for-7-days messy. And then, I procrastinated cleaning it out because of all the laundry I was trying to catch up on, and then since it was so messy anyway I just kept throwing more crap on top of the crap from the week before. Until finally there was only room for the kids and I to sit in our seats, but then I turned around a corner and everything shifted…trapping us inside.

And then I realized that it wasn’t a nightmare, it’s the current shape of my poor minivan.

If you don’t hear from me in a few days, send AAA, because I’ve gotten lost in the depths while trying to clean all this stuff out.

6 Responses

  1. LOL!!! Looks like my old car ! The only solution is to trade it in on a new one. Trust me.

  2. wow! that is impressive!

  3. Oooh, I didn’t see this post before. Just before we left for the beach, we cleaned the car. What a nightmare. We actually had to SCRAPE crap out of the seat. The leather is all messed up. I cannot even imagine cloth seats. At least we were able to wet the scum and scrape it out. Ewwwww! But afterwards, it was like a new car. Hope yours cleaned up as well as ours did!

  4. I live this nightmare every day, too. Wanna race to see who can get cleaned out first?! Ah, nevermind the kids are faster than I am- it’ll be filthy again before I finish hosing it down. But good luck to you!

  5. Oh dear! Rubber gloves and a healthy dose of tea tree cleaner are the only way to go. If I don’t here from you in the next few days, I’ll send a rescue squad. 🙂

  6. oh dear. Maybe you can bribe the kids into doing it- its some sort of science or physics experiment, right?
    yeah my truck gets like that too, and then my dh’s eye starts to twitch and I realize its time for action.

Leave a Reply

