A startling discovery.

In my all encompassing free time, I’m sitting here organizing my computer stuff…files, digital photo tags (thanks Not June!), flickr stuff, email inbox, desktop, etc. It’s been fun and productive–all while sitting on my bed watching e! and vh1! This is the kind of cleaning I like.

Imagine my astonishment when I was cleaning up my blog folder (the place where it notifies me when someone’s left a comment) and realized something. Something incredible. All this time, for the past 6 months or so, when I see a comment in my inbox, I’ve replied to it. Pretty much every one. Nothing big, just a sentence or two, something to say thanks for the comment and a response. All those of you who have commented are probably going, “No, never got a response!” and it’s because all those replies to YOU have actually gone right back to ME. The initial emails apparently come from my own inbox, and when I reply, it goes right back into my inbox. So, basically, I’ve been talking to myself for the last half a year.

Niiiice.

I’ll work on that.

8 Responses

  1. Oh, got a giggle from that one. 🙂

  2. LOL

  3. Bahahahahaha,

    And I was starting to think you didn’t like me anymore.

    Phew!

  4. LOL! Ahhh….technology…designed to drive us batsnot crazy!

  5. I should have successfully replied to all of these comments! Yay! If you haven’t gotten an email from me, let me know and I’ll try, try again. 🙂

  6. Oh, that is just priceless! Hey, better late than never to figure it out.

  7. This has me rolling! Bwah ha ha. You are about as technologically advanced as I am. 😉

Leave a Reply

