Almost home…

Me, calling Hubby to find out how close they are to getting back: “Hey! I thought you’d be here by now! Where are you?”

Hubby, sounding slightly annoyed: “Well, we had to stop for about 30 minutes to let Sassy get all her poops out.”

Me: …

Hubby: “She just kept sitting on the toilet, looking down and saying, ‘Wow! That’s a big pile of poop!’ and then she’d go some more. It took 30 minutes.”

Me: “That’s a long time to take a poop.”

Hubby: “Yeah. Tell me about it.”
*************
I think he’s ready to pass me back the mothering duties.

4 Responses

  1. Huh. Sounds like a poop session here at my house. I really don’t know where they store it. πŸ˜‰

  2. LOL…I love it when the dads have to deal with that stuff!!!

  3. Hahahhahaaaa. Yeah, I have a three year old. Well, BOTH boys need company and a running commentary. Ha.

  4. Nothing like a good “poop” moment to remind hubby why mommies are such wonderful things. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

