5:30 am

Sassy waits for the swim.

Usually, at 5:30 in the morning, I’m trying to decide if it’s really necessary to get up, or if I should sleep in a little more. Who am I kidding. I’m still unconscious at that time, and don’t even think about waking up for a couple more hours.

This morning, Golfer and Sassy were waiting for the Boulder Kids Triathlon to start, and showing me how fun waking up at dawn can be.

Kids Triathlon

I’m compensating for my early rise time by getting to bed earlier, but I’ll post more pics soon. This was such a fun event for the kids to participate in, and for us to watch.

4 Responses

  1. 😦 Oh GOSH I had this on my calendar for the 16th of this month and thought we were attending that after getting home from Colorado Springs! Sheesh, where did I go wrong? So sorry to have missed it! Can’t wait to hear and see about it! *smooches* Mom

  2. Looks like a great event! How fun! But 5:30 am???No way!

  3. I came straight here from Flickr to see if there was a write up. I love love love this. What a fun thing for the kiddos! Although – at 530am, maybe it’s something Dad takes them to…

  4. So cool. Also, Lil’Bug has the exact same swimsuit as Sassy! Neat.

Leave a Reply

