Long Live the King!

No, I’m not going to talk about how my little, snuggly, tiny, cute as a button boy is turning 9 today. 9!!!! 9!!!! NINE!!!!!

Now he’s old enough to request that I treat him like a King on his birthday, complete with a fancy dining room table and meals on demand.

Instead, I’ll focus on the fun of Facebook. I tried myspace a while ago, and was scared off by all the freaky deaky strangers soliciting me. That kind of ruined me for social networking sites, and I stayed away from Facebook even though all my friends were doing it. However, I have seen the light and am happily reconnecting with people from high school and all my other blogging buddies.

Even though I’m neck deep in birthday preparations and being the ‘Royal Diaperer’ (or, wiping Golfers face at meals for all of you who haven’t read “The Prince and the Pauper” lately…) I did have a moment of fun when I finished filling in a map of countries I’ve lived in and visited. Facebook summarized my activity by saying:

Tiffani has been to Czech Republic, Slovakia, and Switzerland and lived in Hungary.”

And by golly! That makes being the Royal Diaperer a little more tolerable, because that sounds pretty adventurous and awesome! And sometimes I forget that I haven’t always been wiping other people’s butts and cleaning their faces.

And, actually, being an unschooling stay at home mom is pretty adventurous in its own way. It’s not Europe, sure…but looking back it’s been just as great.

So now it’s off to bowling, Pizza Hut, and a birthday cake that has specifications thusly: it must be a skillet brownie (crunchy on the outside, soft on the inside) topped with chocolate cookie dough ice cream (not a little cookie dough! Lots! and not vanilla ice cream! Chocolate!) and lots of whipped cream. And if I don’t get it right, heads are going to roll. The King has spoken!

3 Responses

  1. I was so proud of myself for figuring out that it was you friending me on facebook. I hope you continue to enjoy it! (Did you find me through the e-mail method or what?)

  2. LOL! My time is coming with birthdays like that. Gah. I’m not a great birthday mom, unfortunately. Not too great at Halloween, either, come to think of it. 😉 But I totally rock Thanksgiving, the greatest of all holidays. 🙂
    And I succumbed to Facebook this week too. Still haven’t played around with it as much as I would like, but I seem to have many friends. Real friends. LOL!

  3. Thanks for the facebook invite. I don’t actually log on there that much, mostly when I can’t otherwise get a hold of my “little, snuggly, cute as a button boy”…okay, he’s almost 20 and isn’t so little, nor snuggly anymore. But I still think he’s cute as a button. 🙂

    Happy Birthday to the Golfer!

    That dessert does sound fit for a King! Wow…I have to try that.

Leave a Reply

