If I wrote telegraphs instead of blogs.

temperatures in mid-30’s today STOP gray and rainy skies STOP had to break out my gloves and winter coat STOP snow is forcasted for tonight STOP determined not to turn on heat yet STOP spent most of the day in bed shivering under my down blanket STOP have yet to cook a meal, but did make pumpkin cobbler (with a full cup of butter in it!) and popcorn STOP am thinking of whipping up 10 pounds of mashed potatoes and applying them directly to my thighs STOP in case of emergency do NOT send food STOP instead, send an elliptical machine and a thicker blanket STOP not even into winter, I’m missing summer desperately STOP I don’t think I’ll make it through another cold and snowy 6 months STOP although that does mean 6 months of stew, rolls, pot pies, mashed potatoes, gravy, and warm cider STOP so maybe I’ll be OK STOP also, I can’t forget more Deluxe Hot Chocolate and scones STOP oh, and the chocolate orange muffins and banana chocolate chip muffins, too! STOP I’m thinking maybe I’ll be OK through Christmas and then will hibernate like a 1 ton bear until spring comes along STOP

7 Responses

  1. Oh, for the love of thighs. Thanks for making me laugh and sputter out the hot milk with maple syrup I was enjoying. With a bowl of oatmeal with butter, cream, and more maple syrup… We could quit calling it winter and name it for what it really is: Thigh Expanding Season.

  2. Hehehehe…

    “am thinking of whipping up 10 pounds of mashed potatoes and applying them directly to my thighs”

    Sorry to hear that you’re cold…it’s actually beautiful here (in Eastern Ontario) weather wise.

    But it’s also Thanksgiving weekend, so there’s plenty of the “comfort” food around. Roast beef, mashed potatoes and pumpkin pie, Oh My…poor waistline.

    🙂

  3. snow’s comin’ your way…..
    🙂

  4. Thanks for the warning, Steph! Naturalist and I went out to try and save a bunch of herbs in the garden. I hope the transplant is successful!

  5. It better start snowing if it’s gong to be this cold here! Ugh.

  6. Mmmm. This post made me hungry. The part about sending an elliptical made me spit out tea. You are so freaking hysterical. 🙂

  7. Your crazy! And I love you 🙂

Leave a Reply

