Happy Halloween!

I was afraid that the kids would still be Chicken Pox quarantined for Halloween, but everyone is happy and healthy (if not a little scabby) and ready to go out on the town. For the first time, Naturalist and Golfer are going out with other friends instead of Hubby and I, which is a rite of passage or something. Golfer is going as an Army camo guy, and the overprotective mom in me is wondering if I should light him up with glow sticks and reflector lights and make him go as the Sun instead?

The kids and I have spent the day decorating the front of our house for the trick or treaters tonight. Usually I start decorating, like, a month before the big day, but I’ve found that since homeschooling I’m not quite as on the ball with holiday decorating as I used to be. I figured it would be the other way around…but then again that’s when I thought homeschooling meant we were actually at home most of the time. Ha!

We have been doing a huge amount of baking: cupcakes, muffins, cakes, and other halloween and fall inspired delights…

IMG_6807

And I’ve been reminiscing about last years costumes, since they were so cute (even our foster bunny got in on the action)…

IMG_6891

IMG_6890

And wondering why we haven’t made it to a pumpkin patch yet. So little time, so many things to do!

Click through to see what halloween surprise the kids rigged up for me last year
, as I’m too lazy to figure out how to post it directly here.

Hope you all have a Happy Halloween, and remember to stay away from the scary looking witch with premature wrinkles and bad split ends!

Photo 394

3 Responses

  1. Happy Halloween! đŸ™‚

  2. […] As with all holidays, my focus is on the food we’ll eat. Last year we did this: […]

Leave a Reply

