Our early bird Christmas present, unveiled…

First, the setup:

Tree with big present underneath.
IMG_2504

Then, the opening of the present:
IMG_2508

Next, the reaction:
IMG_2533
giggly girls.

IMG_2534
completely lovestruck boy.

And now, what all the fuss is over….

introducting…

our new…..

PUPPY!

IMG_2592

We don’t have a name for her yet. Or, rather, we each have a different name for her, but since we can’t come to an agreement on which one is right, we just call her puppy for now. She’s 8 weeks old and equal parts sassy, silly, and serene. She’s perfect for us! She’s a shih tzu, which is a dog I NEVER liked because of their ridiculous grooming standard…you know, the top knot clipped above the eyes and the long hair cascading down to the floor. They just seemed so overly fancy and high maintenance. However, no one told me that if you groom them with short hair they look exactly like an ewok! A fluffy, furry, adorable ewok! Case in point:

puppy!

She’s a beautiful cinnamon color with white socks and a black face.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got a puppy looking for some lovin’!

Hello Gorgeous!

12 Responses

  1. What a cute little guy!!!

    Good luck with the name…

    Congrats!

  2. I ran over here from flickr to see more gorgeous puppy goodness. The expression on the kid’s faces… priceless. Enjoy your new addition!!

  3. YOU GOT A PUPPY! That is so awesome – I LOVE dogs, even though my current puppy is driving me absolutely insane with his chewing/climbing/eating and puking habit. He keeps me nice and warm at night so he gets forgiven.

    I used to have a dog named Shorty, no bigger than a squirrel…a special place in my heart for the little ones, just a little warning – little dogs have very small bladders, even after they are potty trained, also get some good clippers from a pet store and save money on groomers, start them young so they get used to it. Even though this is a small breed dog – get obedience lessons – you will be amazed at what you will learn, and how much more you will love your dog. As much as you want to carry a little dog around, that actually makes her more aggressive, thats a tip I got from a trainer.

    I’m so excited for you and the kids…nothing is sweeter than a pup!

  4. Awwwwww! So cute!

  5. She’s adorable. Puppies are so much fun, but housetraining IS NOT; especially if you have a dumb weenie dog that doesn’t like to go out in the cold —even if she is about to explode!!! BTW, said weenie dog’s 2nd birthday is tomorrow and she is still not completely trained! Sigh, maybe it is me that has failed; although my sweet Westie IS housetrained.

    Enjoy!!!

  6. brandy – its the little dogs! They are SO HARD to train, my Shorty , at 14yrs still got busted piddling in the house, even after he was outside…I remember we used to have to shovel a path to the grass, then shovel the grass…sometimes we would just have to carry him to the grass patch (seriously the boy was short).

    I’m still really happy for you Tiff! I love new pet owners!

  7. The Christmas Gods have prevailed over the evil DOJ and let me see your flickr images. I LOVE the little ewok. Why not just name her EWOK??? you know I’m a big dog person but she really is precious! L

  8. Too freakin’ cute, and she does look like a little ewok!

    The best Christmas presents are the ones that love you back!

    Merry Christmas!

  9. My kids would be sooooooo jealous!! He’s adorable.

  10. So sweet! Who’s Your Precious now? đŸ™‚

  11. Awwww…J would call that puppy Fipsy. No idea why, but any kind of cute fuzzy dog is Fipsy.

Leave a Reply

