New Years already?!

You know what makes time fly by without noticing? Staying in your pajamas and playing with a new puppy all day. I swear Christmas was just yesterday!

I have managed a little work in the way of taking some decorations down. Most notably, this tree that I love:

Christmas tree at night

to make way for this puppy that I love:

Her space.

I am gearing up for tonight’s festivities, especially our time honored tradition of fantastic chocolate fondue with all kinds of goodies dipped in. So easy to make, and way cheaper than the Melting Pot. We’re also debating just exactly how late everyone will stay up. One year we told the kids they could stay up for as long as they wanted…so they did, and never went to sleep and then were totally cranky for the next week. So, that’s out. Naturalist told Hubby he couldn’t stay up until 1 because he also got really really cranky one year after doing so. No one has accused me of sleep deprived crankiness, but maybe it’s because that’s my new ‘normal’ since having kids. It’ll only be once they’re all out of the house that they’ll think, “Gee, Mom, you are so much nicer than we thought!”

Anyone have plans or traditions this New Year’s Eve?