2009!

New Years Celebration staples.

Happy New Year!

What surprised me about this New Year celebrations wasn’t that my kids and their cousins all stayed up to ring it in…

IMG_3182

What surprised me was the constant mess I was left with in my kitchen. I swear, I cleaned this same mess up 10 times last night, and when I turned around there it was back again!

New Years Mess.

Finally, I surrendered to it and just left it there while I went to bed. And then, when Hubby got up at 7 with Frito Bandito, he cleaned it up for me. And it stayed good and clean until the kids woke up and ate breakfast…

Happy 2009 everyone!

Leave a Reply

