Crafty girls.

There’s been a lot of this going on at our house lately:

the house is never clean with 2 crafters around

It gets exponentially harder to keep a house clean the more crafters you have living in it, and right now there are three of us which means the chances of more than one room being clean at a time is pretty much impossible.

I have learned a few tricks, though. Last year around this time I posted about how glitter was the bane of my existence. But now, it’s not! Because I found glitter GLUE!!!

glitter GLUE--all the bling, none of the mess!

All the bling, none of the mess! Thank you, crafty gods!

But we can’t forget about the pound of jewels we found at a total discount:

valentine bling

But best of all? Sassy is in total LOVE with being able to write her own letters. None of my other kids have been so enthusiastic about writing…I wonder if it’s because I was putting the hard sell on them to meet the kindergarten standards of writing the letters before they started school. Now, without that deadline, I’ve been pretty hands off, and she has been able to explore them on her own. It’s wonderful to see her delight, both with the letters and with herself.

IMG_5206

I can't belive Sassy is big enough to write actual words!

And what does Frito do while we craft? She wonders if the grass is really greener on the other side of the fence…

The grass is always greener on the other side of the fence.

3 Responses

  1. lots of gorgeous beads and baubles to craft with!

  2. Ah, yes. . .in our house 2 homeschooled kids+crafts=a creative, but messy house!

  3. Wow! I am trying to come up with something to organize our arts and crafts stuff, making a craft center so to speak, so that if the kids want to make something they can just bring it out, do it and out it away. Without buying anything too expensive that is…

    I thought of totable containers, one each for paper, painting, drawing, sculpting and a divided one for accessories, but I don’t know where I’d put it all!

    Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

