Highlight Reel ’08

I’m sitting in the middle of a developing blizzard, so had some time to finish up a project I’ve been working on since late ’08. Yay! I’m learning how to work with imovie on my Mac, and so far, so…not bad!

For your viewing pleasure, I’ve compiled a movie of the homeschooling highlights we had last year. This is approximately what runs through my mind when people say things like, “I don’t know how you do homeschool!”, or, “I could never have the patience to do that!” If they only knew how good it can be….

Places shown:
Devils Tower, Wy.
Mt. Rushmore, SD
Durango, Co.
Ft. Laramie, Wy.
the library
the zoo
Rocky Mountain National Park, Co.
Four Corners, Az., NM., UT., Co.
Great Sand Dunes National Park, Co.
Arches National Park, Ut.
Mesa Verde National Park, Co.
and…our backyard.

Enjoy! And, keep safe and warm if you’re in the middle of this Spring Blizzard!

12 Responses

  1. And a pleasure it was – thanks! So inspirational!

  2. Beautiful, all of it! (movie, kids, adventures, and mama!)

  3. Tiff, that was beautiful! πŸ™‚

  4. Loved it. You take some great photos. πŸ™‚

  5. Oh my, that was so great! πŸ™‚ You couldn’t have chosen a better song. Brilliant editing, the pictures matched the lyrics perfectly. What a great keepsake. We have lucky, lucky kids.

  6. This is amazingly inspirational! Thank you! This will be a “must see” whenever I am in the throes of “ack! homeschooling should be fun and I am not having fun!” What a great reminder to us all of what we intended when we started this journey!

  7. The video clip is incredible! What a fantastic way to hold such good memories.

  8. Fantastic!!! And you are so right. If only everyone knew how good it can be….

  9. What a celebration of learning in freedom!

    What kid would want to sit in a classroom after seeing this?

  10. Excellent!! I’m totally stealing your music for a video of my own. πŸ™‚

  11. That was awesome!

  12. Ah shoot. Now I am going to have to go figure out how to use iMovie…I have been ignoring it up until now LOL!

    How does it compare to slideshows in iPhoto? Do you know? I recently switched to iPhoto, so am still figuring it out.

Leave a Reply

