4 months of loving this puppy!

4 months of loving this puppy.

Frito Bandito!
you bite our toes often,
you make us laugh more.

In honor of the haiku…the only type of poetry/reading I have time for anymore. Short, sweet, and to the point. I’m loving the Haiku’s over at Haiku For People…how could I not with things like this:

Pressing Sushi;
After a while,
A lonely feeling
–Buson, Yosa (1716-84)

or…

I kill an ant
and realize my three children
have been watching.
–Kato, Shuson

or…

I want to sleep
Swat the flies
Softly, please.
–Shiki, Masaoka

I think, when I die, that I will leave a haiku on my gravestone. Maybe:

This woman!
only wanted a minutes rest
not one for eternity!

or how about:

Peace!
no more laundry,
or cleaning toilets now.

Yes, I think the last one has a certain ring to it. If you are inclined to leave a comment, tell me what haiku you would put on your headstone…

and I have no idea how I got from puppy love to haiku’s on a headstone, but there you go. My mind at work is a frightening thing!)

4 Responses

  1. LOL!!! Love you headstone haiku! And that puppy is adorable!

  2. I don’t think i have enough brain left to even remember how to write a haiku πŸ™‚ thanks for the giggle!

  3. I love the last one. It shall adorn my laundry room wall. πŸ™‚

  4. Your haiku are hilarious. πŸ™‚ My headstone will be filled with all sorts of genealogical information not usually on headstones if I get my way, but I am a genealogy lover. My haiku for headstones is probably a bit sappy.

    I am a mother
    I changed the world for better
    Raising my children

    Or

    You can catch a glimpse
    My eternal legacy
    Those who stop to visit here

    Oh how fun is haiku! Love it. πŸ™‚ And yay for 4 months of your cute puppy. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

