So Cal. Driving.

I’ve been here in So. Cal for about 3 weeks now, and it’s taken me about that long to drive on the freeways without needing a valium afterwards. I’ve driven in a lot of places, and in a lot of big cities, but California driving freaks me out. So many lanes of traffic, with such variable speeds that change so quickly, with so many freaks on the road…my driving skills do not shine here.

Sassy got behind the wheel of a car while at Legoland, and I have to say she showed me a thing or two about how to drive.

She started out in pole position, but those punks behind her are plotting her downfall.

IMG_4436

They quickly take her on the inside track.

IMG_4444

let’s switch over to sunglass view to see what happens next. Sassy is on the outside, but quickly makes up some ground on the punk in the red car.

IMG_4442

They’re quickly approaching the final turn, and I’m afraid she’s about to be left in the dust when she looks up and gives me the thumbs up sign:

IMG_4443

And then she pulls this maneuver:

IMG_4445

IMG_4446

IMG_4447

See ya, sucker!

IMG_4448

Today, I’m letting her take over and drive us to the beach.

2 Responses

  1. She’s got skills like her Dad!

Leave a Reply

