bloggity blog.

Last night hubby asked me where any new blog posts were. So I told him that when I spend a vast majority of my day carpooling to different summer camps and then doing laundry/cooking/cleaning the other part of my day, it does not lend itself to witty and amusing stories. It lends itself mostly to feeling like Cinderella before she got the cool ballgown and fancy shoes and gilded carriage.

Then he said he missed it when I go on long spurts without writing anything down, which was so sweet, I vowed to post something today with my limited material.

So, yesterday Sassy declared that a new park we found was “so damn awesome!”.

Getting anywhere around here is slow because the farmers are finishing the first cut of hay, so there are lots of tractors out on the main road.

This also makes allergies 349580349584309 times worse.

All the baby cows and horses born in the spring are getting bigger. I pass by a lot of farms on my way to civilization.

I love Boulder because I’m close to a big city, but have to drive past animals and tractors and wheat fields to get there.

uh…

that’s about all I’ve got.

Let’s see what I talked about last year:

Oh, our 4th of July up at Ft. Laramie..that was a fun one. I reminisced about Sassy in her white dress:

White Dress

Also, I guess last year at this time I outed myself as an unschooler and put up the link at the top of the page!

So, now I’m off to go dive into the fascinating world of (more) laundry and (more) errands and (more) organizing. None of those things are a real strong point for me, so wish me luck!

4 Responses

  1. Thanks Babe! Great pictures! Maybe you can forego a little laundry and cleaning sometimes to do this!

  2. Wow. You must pass by my family’s old farm land in Erie, which we sold a few years back. What a small world!

  3. Oh, gosh I know what you mean. I haven’t done anything blog-worthy in ages, hence the huge long gaps between posts over on my blog. I’m sorry, but no one wants to read about me laying on the couch reading, cooking uninspired meals, doing dishes, and grocery shopping. Oh, and the laundry. The never-ending laundry!LOL!

  4. I feel the same as Todd. Every day is a much better day when I read your stories!
    (I’m too old to use the word “blog”) Love you

Leave a Reply

