Happy Thanksgiving!

Everyday Life 19

Any traditions you’re following today?

This year is a little strange, because Hubby and Naturalist went to Idaho to be with Hubby’s family, while the rest of us stayed here to be with my family. I couldn’t stand to be away from my sisters new baby for long! As for traditions, it’s pretty simple. Lots of good food, all day long. Naps anytime you want one. Dessert any time you want it. Everything made with lots of butter and cream cheese. Ummmm, nerf gun battles have been known to erupt, as has Dinner Roll baseball. My older sister has 4 kids that my kids love to be with, so they play all day and usually have a sleep over and play all night too.

Whatever you do, I hope you have a great Thanksgiving!

4 Responses

  1. Happy Thanksgiving!

    Dinner Roll baseball sounds like a lot of fun.

    So do the naps and dessert anytime you want. And of course, anything made with real butter is a plus.

    😛

  2. I wouldn’t have wanted to leave the baby either! 🙂 Sounds like the perfect Thanksgiving.

  3. It wouldn’t be Thanksgiving without a nerf-gun war!!!! Ahh, I remember those well.

  4. I am looking for some unschoolers in ND to contact . Is there any meetings? events for unschooling groups in ND? If so contact me at dandgwh@srt.com or Dianne Whetzel on face book. I unschool because I allow my daughter to learn at her own pace. Most every one here knows we homeschool and thinks we are crazy.CONTACT ME IF YOU ARE IN ND . or any one else that wants to talk about unschooling. We would love to get to know others of all kinds of unschoolers .please contact us by email or face book so we can talk thank you Dianne and Gillianne Whetzel

Leave a Reply

