Day 24::A Friend In Need…

is me indeed!

Back on January 9th, before my first big garage sale and when I posted that I’d rather not talk about anything, I got a text from my best friend Ashley. She moved to Chicago 1 1/2 years ago, and when she found out I was packing and moving all by myself she sent this:

A friend in need is a friend indeed.

Ashley and I met at a Halloween parade in our neighborhood, made plans to get tickets to an upcoming U2 concert, went to the concert together, and by the end of the night had plans to start our own business together. For me, it was love at first site, lol. We just get each other. When she moved away, it was hard for both of us but we managed to keep our business going and plan trips to meet up in places like NYC:

BFFEEEEE....

last breakfast together

She’s just the best friend I’ve ever had. And today, she flew in to help me finish strong! Already she’s kicked some major butt in this house. I’m just kind of shuffling behind like a zombie, doing whatever she tells me to do but pretty much unable to finish a thought. Man, I’m tired. We’re going to work super hard for the next 2 days so we have all of Saturday and Sunday to drive around and take pictures of this little part of Colorado that we both love so much.

In the meantime, I’m finding lots of little treasures in my basement, like a love letter I wrote when I was 7. As I’m finding the things that I wrote about when I was so little and trying to explain the craziness to a friend, she explains it by sighing, “You are such a scorpio.” I guess that means scorpio = stalker, exhibit A:

I'm a stalker from way back.

It reads: “I love you. I know you don’t like me, but I love you.” Such intense drama in my 7 year old life!

So, I’m falling asleep as I type this, so I’m off to dreamland–the only place where I don’t have to think about boxes, give away piles, trash piles, or the push to get out of here.

Just remember, if I haven’t told you already, I really love you, even if you don’t like me. Even if the sun is crying and my friends are trying to drag me away, I still really love you!

10 Responses

  1. Just remember, if I havenโ€™t told you already, I really love you, even if you donโ€™t like me. Even if the sun is crying and my friends are trying to drag me away, I still really love you!

    LOL!!!! That’s awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Lol that. is. AWESOME!

    I am so happy that Ashley could come and help you on the home stretch. I am so excited to see where your new adventure will take you. Lots of love and hugs to you and your. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. LOL! Great card ๐Ÿ™‚

    And it’s wonderful that your best friend is with you now, to help you with the last bit. That’s always the hardest, in my opinion.

    Good luck with the final few days.

  4. I am AMAZED!!!
    I haven’t visited your blog in a while, so I was not up on your new life plans. I have to say, you are about to embark on one of my dreams! Life in an RV…. ahhh…

    I have read all the pots from the past month and cannot believe all that you have accomplished. You go girl!!!

    What I may be most envious of is your future meeting of one of my favorite people in the world (who I haven’t met yet either)… Flo! You lucky girl, you!

    I can’t wait to read more about your amazing adventures. Thank for sharing!

    Jean

  5. Yay, so great to have good friends!! Enjoy your time with her.

    Love the picture by your 7 yr old self! so funny:)

  6. Hail to Ashley. Tell her that the Ws think she rocks!!

  7. Ashley is AWESOME!! This makes me want to go and hug my bf…love frienship posts – what would we do without our girls!

  8. Lovely!

    So happy for you. Friendships like that are like precious jewels, the more you appreciate them the brighter they shine.

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. to have ur best friend with u is great . and that 7 yr old’s picture is great !

  10. LOL! You drew better at 7 than I do now!

Leave a Reply

