Day 27::California Dreamin’!

California dreaming.

I’ve run out of ways to say how tired I am, or how hard this is. So, I’ll focus on the positive! If I had to chose anywhere else to live besides Colorado, it would be California! Sassy has big plans for us….she wants to build the biggest sandcastle we’ve ever built, and catch lots of sand crabs. Naturalist is looking forward to birdwatching, and Golfer can’t wait to join the golf tournaments.

And me? I just want to get us all there safe and sound. Maybe find a beach with a cabana boy to keep my glass full of some icy cold fruity cocktail. I’m a simple girl, after all.

4 Responses

  1. Will I pass for “a cabana boy”?

  2. You just need to sit, watch the surf, and drink heavily. 😉

  3. doesn’t that sound grand?! Doesn’t it make you want to sell and give away everything you own to come join me?!

Leave a Reply

