Our Nightly Routine in the RV.

Updating the blog using the wordpress app on my iphone is slowly turning my hands into claws. Seriously, typing on that thing is only OK if you’re texting small words, but doing a full on blog is painfully slow and painfully painful by the end. Not that I’m complaining (OK, maybe a little) because it has been the only link I’ve had with my blog without internet.

However, it is tedious, so I’ve started doing more videos with the iphone and directly uploading them to my youtube account…head on over there are subscribe to get them all real time!

Moving from the 4700 sq. ft. house into the 30 foot RV has been surprisingly easy. The only side effects I’ve noticed with the kids is that Naturalist chopped her hair off in back and dyed the front turquoise…Golfer started talking like a southern boy…and Sassy turns in to a dog named ‘Flexi’ and then I have to treat her like I do Frito. One morning I had to hand feed her the entire breakfast because dogs don’t have hands.

Maybe having a routine is helping us feel at home. I’ve never lived or worked on a ship, but I imagine it’s similar to our experience in the RV. With such a limited amount of space, we end up having to shift stuff around from morning till night, depending on when we use it.

Here’s a little glimpse into our nightly routine!

3 Responses

  1. Hey Tiff, I love that you are doing more videos, how fun. It will be great when you make your big movie debut. That is so funny about Carter and his southern accent. Maggie had one on our road trip too. I loved hearing her say the number 4. 🙂 She still likes to act like a dog just like Dakota… go figure. 🙂 So glad you guys are loving life. Miss you. xoxo

  2. cute kids. G has been a cat lately and must lick, lick, lick. and cats cannot speak. just meow. 😉

  3. Oh, my, Golfer is the funniest kid!!!
    Your kids are such good sports, Tiff. That talks so much about you…

Leave a Reply

