On. The. Road.

Back to blogging via iPhone–I won’t comlain that it gives me cramps in my hand or carpal tunnel in my wrists, because if I didn’t have the iPhone then I would be totally incommunicado with the rest of the world for the two weeks the kids and I are back in Colorado.

We left the RV behind and are doing this the old fashioned way…minivan style! Bless my Honda Odyssey’s heart, she’s got 145,000 miles on her and has taken quite a beating from the distance and kids, but she still has the pep of a new minivan…kinda like me, actually.

I’m surprising Naturalist with a Muse/Silversun Pickups concert in Vegas tommorow and then the next day we’ll finish the 12 hour drive to Co. It won’t be so bad–my kids have done enough marathon roadtrips they kind of go into a travel coma for the duration. They each have sketch pads, DS’s and the older 2 have itouches, but they mostly get blank looks and stare out the windows.

Today, when we got to Vegas, we went to the Luxor buffet. While there, I saw Evander Holyfield, and the kids got to see a real mostly naked gogo dancer working a space on the floor next to the high roller area. Sassy wanted to play the “video games” she saw everyone on, and I felt relieved we don’t live here anymore. 🙂

One Response

  1. hahaha, between the nudert and now the nekked go-go dancer, you’re giving the kiddies a good show. safe travels to colorado. xo

Leave a Reply

