Just When I Thought I Was Out, It Pulls Me Back In…

I’m back in Colorado with the kids–our house hasn’t sold yet, so I’m here doing some additional work on it as well as getting another carful of things…pictures, important documents, other stuff I held onto during the Great January Purge aka, When I Lost My Everloving Mind.

My brother came along with me so he could do the heavy lifting and other stuff I don’t want to do. Uh, I mean, for moral support. I’d NEVER make him do stuff I didn’t want to, I’m not that kind of sister!

First we stopped in Vegas so I could do some important mother daughter bonding at a Muse/Silversun Pickups concert at Mandalay Bay. Hello, awesome!

Coooooncert!!!!!

Then, just like my old college days, after staying up till 2:30 in the morning after a concert, I hopped in the car after a quick sleep and breakfast to make a roadtrip. Except I’m not in college anymore, and I’m not roadtripping with other college kids, and…well, it actually is nothing like my old college days. And in fact, I don’t handle late nights as well as I used to. So, thanks to my brother and a little something he calls ‘nitrous oxide’ drink, we were good to go!

IMG_7841

I felt exactly when that drink kicked into my bloodstream–I believe it was when I almost accelerated us right out of a turn. Quite a rush. It did great keeping me going for the 12 hour drive from Vegas to Denver, except I got a bit weepy when it wore off. Or maybe that was just my body reacting to coming back to do more house stuff.

So now I’m at the house, marveling at how much space we used to live in. 4700 square feet feels very different after being in a 35 foot RV for the last 2 months! Even Sassy walked in and blurted out, “The kitchen is bigger than the RV!” True that.

We have no TV or internet, so I finally broke down and got myself a Starbucks card so I can access their free wifi. And that’s where I am right now! Venti Double Peppermint Hot Chocolate by my side, I’m ready to attack my house one last time and hope it sells quickly. Anyone looking to buy a fabulous house with Rocky Mountain views?

12 Responses

  1. WOW! you gonna need a nap soon darling. As a friend of you kidneys, May I suggest you start sucking down water at an alarming rate.

    Other than that I am in AWE! I miss that lifestyle and am moving toward it again. I’d love to buy your house but I’ve got my eye on an RV I wanna get. There’s some fun gypsying in I want to get in on ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Bud assures me that there are lots of, like, vitamins and stuff in the Nitrous Oxide drink. It’s chock full of B vitamins and things. So, it’s, like, practically a health drink.

      I’m sure the jitters I feel are all those good nutrients being filtered by my liver and kidneys, right?! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Let’s start an RV convoy!!!

  2. Loving the RV idea….. still working on hubby….. don’t wait for me, it may be SOME time…..!! ;D

  3. Wow! Quite the drive and I bet it seems crazy after living in an RV. 4700 sf seems like so much to us here too though. Our house is 1400 square feet…green built energy star home, yadayadayada, so it is smaller on purpose. But it means I feel like I’m walking into a megastore when I go into huge homes.

    You are a brave woman to drink that stuff…and congratulations on surviving it. Bwah hhahhahah! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. nitrous oxide drink!! i think i might have just woken up the littles from laughing so loud!

    good luck with the house!

    • You can find it under the name ‘NOS’ I think. I bet it would really crank out the laundry for you! Lol.

      Sent from my iPhone

  5. I had a Redbull the other day, and it blew my mind. I was on fast-forward for over an hour. My husband has respectfully requested that I not partake of the Redbull in the future. Whatever. It was awesome.

    • LOL Yeah, I get it…I’m not exaggerating about almost accelerating right through a curve. My brother took the nitrous oxide away after I did that with the ‘weeeeoooooo!’ sound effect. I guess the nitrous is like redbull on redbull.

      Someday let’s have a girls day where we get all hopped up on energy drinks and then go wild, lol. It was pretty awesome (until the crash.)

      Sent from my iPhone

  6. Wow… somehow I just didn’t expect you would drink things like that. You do know that it is basically just chemicals and not that far off from other illegal drugs, don’t you?

    Not wanting to be the moralist here, but they’re seriously not good for your body (in spit of them claiming to be full of vitamins). It’s not the vitamins that gives you that feeling but rather chemicals that will fool your head into believing that you don’t need to rest).

  7. I love reading about the wild ride that is your life :0)

    Your sun bleached locks are darling on you!

Leave a Reply

