6 Trips Around the Sun!

6 trips around the sun!

Now that she’s 6, she gets her own sub sandwich which ends 12 years of me sharing mine in all kinds of different combinations.

Now that she’s 6, she can come up with entirely new categories for things. Like, when at the pool last week she divided the swimmers there into groups of “people who it’s OK to see Mom’s boobs” and “people who it’s not OK to see Mom’s boobs.” It was OK for the girls and ladies to, NOT OK for the boys and dudes…something she announced very loudly when a poor man walked by to her loud “It is NOT OK for that man to see your boobs, mom, right?” I have no idea what goes on in that head of hers, but I have a feeling I have much more humiliation in store for me in Sassy’s 6th year here.

She still does not like for food to have parties in her tummy.

Her hair still tangles like nothing I’ve ever seen. She’s happy with the bob haircut–minimal brushing and tangling.

We’re off to hold the mother of all birthday celebrations today, you can join in by doing something amazing and fun in your own way!

*************
Here’s what 5 trips around the sun looked like.
Here’s what 4 trips around the sun looked like.

9 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday Sassy!

    I think every Mom needs a Sassy in their lives. Otherwise how would we know who should and should not see our boobs!

    πŸ˜›

    • Lol

      She was a little more liberal with who could see my boobs than I usually am…just because your a lady doesn’t mean I’ll share ’em. πŸ˜‰

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Happy birthday, girlie!

    Make it the best one yet! πŸ˜€

  3. 6 is the only perfect number she’s likely to obtain as an age. πŸ™‚ Congrats on being perfect Sassy! πŸ™‚

  4. (I think 28’s perfect, but she’ll be a prefect grownup then, not a perfect kid.)

    My son’s birthday is tomorrow, and his friend who’s sleeping over today has her birthday the day after. They’ll both be 8 together for just one day – tomorrow.

    Happy Birthday, Sassy!

    • I love overlapping ages like that! πŸ™‚ Naturalist and Golfer have one day of being 4 years apart, and then they go back to being just 3.

      Happy birthday to your boy! 8 is great! πŸ™‚

  5. Happy birthday!!! I can’t wait to hear about the party.

  6. Happy Birthday Sassy ! I cant stop laughing and can’t think of anything more to comment ! Good luck to you !

Leave a Reply

