• Where in the world?

  • Recent Posts

  • a

  • Archives

  • Pages

  • May 2010
    M T W T F S S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • www.serendipitybathco.com

Under Construction

I find blogging to be a great outlet for my thoughts. Not surprisingly, if you’ve spent any time around me at all you understand, I tend to be rather flighty and my internal dialogue is as well. But somehow, when I sit down to write, my thoughts line up in a nice organized line and march out one by one. It’s very clarifying!

Lately things have been a little harder to get out. My thoughts aren’t lining up…in fact, they’re running around and hiding.

I’ve got a lot under construction around here…the actual blog that will soon be shinier and newer (!); where we will be living–as our time in the RV is over for now; the kids and their changing focuses; and mostly–right now–myself. The energy I use to write our lives down in here is now being diverted into doing some seriously deep mental/emotional cleaning in my psyche. I spent a month doing that in a physical way and the shock waves to all that housecleaning on the outside has lent itself to a pretty dramatic housecleaning like that on the inside.

All that to say, I have very little to say. !!! My thoughts have gone to a place deeper than words. It’s like when I boil gnocchi, and those little potato balls of yumminess sink to the bottom of the pan. They’re only ready to be consumed when they float to the top after a few minutes, and can be scooped up easily. I’m just waiting for my thoughts to float on up.